



St Pauls Catholic Primary School – Governing Board Governor Category List – 2023 24

Category of Governor	Name of Governor	Appointed By	Term of Office	Committee Membership	Any position of responsibility
Foundation Governor	Mrs Anne Dennehy	Portsmouth Diocese	01/09/2022 - 31/08/2026	Resources Committee Learning & Achievement Committee	CHAIR OF GOVERNORS VICE CHAIR RESOURCES COMMITTEE HTPM DEPUTY SAFEGUARDING LINK PAY COMMITTEE
Foundation Governor	Mr Chris Scott	Portsmouth Diocese	25/05/2021 – 24/05/2025	Resources Committee	VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS CHAIR RESOURCES COMMITTEE HMPM HEALTH & SAFETY LINK PAY COMMITEE
Foundation Governor	Roseline Fernandes	Portsmouth Diocese	29/07/2020 – 28/07/2024	Resources Committee Learning & Achievement Committee	SAFEGUARDING LINK PAY COMMITTEE
Foundation Governor	Fr Jude Mbonu	Portsmouth Diocese	08.09.2023 - 07.09.2027	Learning & Achievement Committee	RE LINK
Foundation Governor	Stephen Newbury	Portsmouth Diocese	20/01/2022 -19/01/2026	Learning & Achievement Committee	
Headteacher	Mrs Nuala Oster	Ex-Officio	-	All Committees	
Staff	Colleen Hughes	Staff	16.01.2024 – 15.01.2028	Learning & Achievement committee	
Parent	Alexander Webb	Elected by Parents	08.11.2023 - 07.11.2027	Resources committee	
Parent	Fr John Mandu	Elected by Parents	10/05/2022 – 09/05/2026	Resources, Pay & Premises Committee	
Foundation Governor	Mario Olejar	Portsmouth Diocese	15.04.2023 – 16.04.2027	Resources, Pay & Premises Committee	
Foundation Governor	VACANCY	Portsmouth Diocese	-		
Local Authority	Demi Bisoffi	West Berkshire	28.02.2023 – 27.02.2027	Learning & Achievement	

The Governing Board of St Pauls Catholic School reconstituted on 20.12.2022. The Governing Boards Instrument of Government is available to view from the School Office on request.





St Paul's Governing Body - Table of Resignations

Name of Governor	Category	End of term date	
Dan McMullen	Foundation Governor	06.02.2024 [resignation]	
Mr Paolo Di Pasquale	Parent Governor	04.10.2023 (resigned)	
Fr Peter Glas	Foundation Governor	07.09.2023 (resigned due to relocation)	
Mrs Deborah Snape	Staff Governor	31.08.2023 (retired)	
Mrs Ann Epps	Foundation Governor	31.08.2022	
Mr David Fowles	Parent Governor	26.03.2022 (resigned)	
Mrs Laura Jennings	Parent Governor	25.03.2022 (resigned)	
Mrs Elizabeth Stryjak	Foundation Governor	2403.2022 (resigned)	
Mrs Kristian Kelly	Local Authority	07.02.2022 (resigned)	
Mr Bob Cooke	Foundation Governor	22.07.2021	
Mr Pat Prime	Associate Member	22.07.2021	
Mr Pat Prime	Foundation Governor	14.07.2020	
Mr Steven Bisoffi	Foundation Governor	06.03.2020 (resigned)	
Mr Steven Bisoffi	Parent Governor	04.03.19 (moved to Foundation	
		governor)	
Mrs Louise Sullivan	Parent Governor	28.12.2018 (resigned)	
Mr Matthew Bisoffi	Foundation Governor	21/07/17	
Mrs Patsy Woolnough	Staff Governor	21/07/17	
Mrs Sara Slade	Local Authority Governor	Oct 2016	
Mrs Teresa Latch	Foundation Governor	Feb 2016	
Mrs Debbie Josif	Staff Governor	Dec 2015	
Fr George Lyons	Foundation Governor (Parish Priest)	02/09/15 (passed away)	
Mrs Kristina Itraj	Parent Governor	01/09/15	
Mr Gerald Antil	Parent Governor	18/05/15	
Mrs Laura Guernion	Foundation Governor	15/12/14	